Universität Siegen

Primary tabs

DE Germany
Institutional affiliation: 
EUROSCI Network University Index: 
About the University: 

Universität Siegen is a public university located in Siegen, North Rhine-Westphalia. Founded in 1972, it had more than 18 thousand students in 2017. The University is divided into four faculties, with their affiliated departments: Faculty I: Faculty of Arts and Humanities (germanic studies, history, media studies, philosophy, romance studies,  English, protestant theology, catholic theology, social sciences); Faculty II: Education · Architecture · Arts (education and psychology, architecture, art and music); Faculty III: School of Economic Disciplines; Faculty IV: Science and Technology (civil engineering, chemistry and biology, electrical engineering and computer science, mechanical engineering, mathematics, physics). The University a member of Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft, a German association of leading research universities.

Public presentation video: 
Global rating: 
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Total votes: 3
Courses hosted: